Summer


I haven’t kept up with posts very well lately. First I got the puppy, then I became ill, and then finals slammed upon me. Now it’s finally summer and yet I’m still busy really. I visited my mom on my days off from work, but I brought Sophia, my pup, with me. I swear she’s in her terrible twos. She throws temper tantrums that involve her biting at me legs or arms. There’s not a day that goes by I don’t get new bruises, scratches, and bite marks. Agh! I’m running out of patience with her…

But YAY the semester is finally over. I have my big trip planned in July (touring Idaho) and I just can’t wait. I’ve been able to get some reading done at work finally too. I’m behind on the reviews and I hope to post an old one and a new one tonight. 

In good news though, the library system I volunteer at is taking me own as an extra help library assistant. I’m psyched as slowly but surely I’m getting my foot in the door. I’m going to continue to volunteer because I love my special projects and all the new things the librarians there teach me, but actually working there will be a new and great experience too. 

Alright that’s about all that’s new with me. On to the books…

Leave a Reply

